Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How to access resources on the Air Force Portal:
1. Navigate to my.af.mil on a CAC enabled device or NIPR.
2. Follow the prompts on the screen to log in.
3. Browse for the resource you need based on the categories listed, or find a specific resource in the A-Z DIRECTORY OF LIBRARY RESOURCES.
AF Portal Resources
Available through DoD MWR libraries. Visit https://myairforcelife.com/Libraries/ for more information.
Children, Young Adults, or the Reference Center—allow users to find the most suitable content for school projects or for learning something new.
Designed by award-winning career guidance experts, Kuder Navigator is an all-in-one online education and career planning system that helps secondary students visualize their futures — and make the plans to get there.
NoveList K-8 Plus
Created especially for children and the adults who work with them, NoveList K-8 Plus is an online database of reading recommendations which encourages reader success. Featuring an easy-to-use interface, kids can use NoveList K-8 Plus to find just the right books for their reading levels and interests, while parents, teachers and librarians can use it to find valuable teaching resources that will engage young readers.
Scholastic Teachables – (PreK – 6th Grade) Scholastic Teachables offers printable activities for any subject: math, science, reading comprehension, STEM, writing, and beyond. Download printable lesson plans, reading passages, games and puzzles, clip art, bulletin board ideas, teacher supports, and skills sheets. Over 25,000 teacher created, vetted printables to support your instruction.
Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
DigitalU is the Air Force teaming up with Udemy to offer free Udemy business accounts. Udemy is an online learning and teaching marketplace with over 155,000 courses and 40 million students. From design and development to analytics and project management, there’s a transformative and rewarding career path for everyone at Digital University. Learn technologies to become a Data Scientist, Full Stack Web Developer, Machine Learning Engineer, Project Manager, Software developer, and many more.
EBSCO Research Databases
EBSCOhost Research Databases offers a broad range of full text resources to accommodate all research requirements and interests.
Gale Online Resources
Gale Online Resources is the one-stop gateway to all things Gale. Access books, journals, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, videos, podcasts, tutorials, with frequent new content updates.Enter usaf if prompted for a library ID, barcode, or other ID.
LearningExpress Library DoD Test Prep
LearningExpress DoD Test Prep is specifically tailored to acommodate the needs of current and retired service members. ASTB-E, ASVAB, Military Flight Aptitude Test, Officer Candidate Tests, etc.); CLEP, DSST, TOEFL iBT, IELTS, SAT prep available. Resource guidance offered for military transition to civilian careers; career certification prep for a range of occupations from air traffic controller, firefighter, electrician, to border patrol, etc. Test prep resources available for elementary, middle school, high school, and college students; GED, HiSET, and TASC prep; popular software programs tutorials (i.e., Microsoft Office Suite, Adobe Illustrator & Photoshop); and much more. Please note: account creation required for access.
Mango Languages provides access to more than 70 languages. English Language Learning courses, films, and numerous specialty courses are offered.
Contact email@example.com for account access issues.
PressReader digital newspapers delivers unlimited digital access to over 7,000 full-text, full-page format newspapers from more than 120 countries in over 60 different languages.
The World Factbook
CIA's The World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
Consumer Reports is the world's largest nonprofit product-testing organization and has been helping subscribers find better, safer products for 80+ years. Consumer Reports accepts no outside advertising and no free test samples, and employs shoppers and experts to buy and test the products reviewed.
Global Incident Map
Global Incident Map provides a fully customizable map that displays critical events happening in real time across the globe. Includes everything from terror acts to kidnappings, and port security red flags to aviation incidents.
The Wall Street Journal
Access The Wall Street Journal from anywhere! Your access will be available for the next 90 days. At the conclusion of the 90 day period, return here and click the link again. Log-in as an existing user with the same username and password originally created and click the CREATE button at the bottom of the page to enable access for an additional 90 days
Note: Access to your account using the WSJ App is currently not available. Instead, please use the WSJ.com website to access on mobile devices.
Weiss Ratings & Grey House Publishing
Weiss Financial Ratings provides access to financial literacy tools on retirement planning, home and mortgage, insurance strategies, and saving for your child’s education.
Ancestry Library Edition
Ancestry Library Edition offers access to 7 billion plus names from more than 4,000 genealogical databases. Censuses from the U.S., Canada, United Kingdom (U.K.) Ireland, and more than 150 million military records are available.
Fold3 features premier collections of original military records dating back to the War of 1812, both World War's I and II, up through recent military conflicts. Interntational war events is also provided coverage.
Gale Chilton Library
Gale Chilton Library provides step-by-step automotive repair procedures for nearly every vehicle make and model. Includes manufacturer recommended maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, recalls, and Technical Service Bulletins (TSBs). Enter usaf if prompted.
Gale Legal Forms
Gale Legal Forms provides acess to state-specific (and multi-state) legal documents from across the most popular, commonly encountered legal areas. Find real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others. Use password usaf if prompted.
Small Engine Repair Reference Center
Small Engine Repair Reference Center from EBSCO contains over 400 reference books with original photos and illustrations for small engine repair assistance. This collection of full-text content provides detailed, user-friendly repair guides for all types of small engines.