TAKE THE AU LIBRARY ANNUAL SURVEY!
Only books listed in our library's catalog may be requested for pickup at the Gunter Library. We are unable to pull documents or periodicals at this time.
Items will be pulled as soon as possible on Monday-Friday 0800-1600. Patrons will be contacted on how and when they can retrieve their items, typically within 48 hours.
If we do not own the item or if you need the item electronically please submit a suggestion for purchase.
Air University Library provides free, full text access to the Air Force Chief of Staff reading list and archives.
"The pursuit of knowledge is a lifelong journey; we are never truly done learning as every experience and interaction offers an opportunity to expand our understanding of the world." -Gen. David W. Allvin, Chief of Staff of the Air Force
Air University Library provides free, full text access to the Chief Master Sergeant of the Air Force's reading list and archives.
"We need leaders at all levels who can think strategically, and execute tactically. To that end, I'm bringing you a reading list that will flex and evolve as we build the Air Force we need to compete, deter and win across all domains." -Joanne Bass, Chief Master Sergeant of the Air Force
Air University Library provides free, full text access to the Secretary of the Air Force's reading list and archives.
"As we enter a new era of great power competition, it is crucial that we improve our understanding of our pacing challenge – the People's Republic of China (PRC). To that end, I am publishing a reading list...intended to enhance our knowledge of China’s history, culture, society, strategy, and military modernization program – and their implications for the Air Force and Space Force." -Frank Kendall, Secretary of the Air Force
Air University Library provides free, full text access to the Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff reading list and archives.
"Every quarter, I will offer books, podcasts, articles, and documentaries designed to challenge our thinking, enhance our perspective, and make us a stronger Joint Force." -CQ Brown, JR., General, U.S. Air Force, 21st Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff.
Air University Library provides free, full text access to the Chief of Space Operations reading list and archives.
"The one overarching insight I offer is that how you read is more important than what you read...scrutinize, critique, and improve upon the ideas and arguments you encounter. Share these ideas with others and engage in meaningful debate." -General B. Chance Saltzman, CSO
