Skip to main content

LDR-805S The Flight Commander: Home

8 July 2019

Search

Image of Icon for Search Library Resources     Image of Icon for Search MSFRIC's Databases          mage of Icon for Ask MSFRIC

Resources

The Flight Commander (8 July 2019)

 ​

Lesson 1: Leadership Concepts

Clawson, James G. “Leading Change.” In Level Three Leadership, Third Edition. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall, 2006.  [Note: Not available outside of course]

Sellers III, Capt Hardy J. “Leadership Principles for the Successful Company Grade Officer.” In AU-24, Concepts for Air Force Leadership, ed. Dr. Richard I. Lester. Maxwell AFB, AL: Air University Press, 2001.  [Note: Not available outside of course]

Holly, I. B., “Reflections on Leadership for Would-Be Commanders.” In AU-24, Concepts for Air Force Leadership, ed. Dr. Richard I. Lester. Maxwell AFB, AL: Air University Press, 2001.  [Note: Not available outside of course]

“(LDR-805S) 17D - Network Ops FLTCC No. 1.” YouTube, 2:25. “Air University eSchool of Graduate PME,” 14 March 2017. [Not available outside of course.]

Trust.” YouTube, 2:35. “United States Air Force,” 12 May 2015.

Emelander, Stan. “Making Trust Work.” Defense AT&L, November-December 2011. 44-47.

Greenberg, Jerald and Robert A. Baron. Behavior in Organizations, Ninth Edition. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall, 2008.  [Not available outside of course.]

Air Force Handbook 1 (AFH 1). “Everyday Conduct.” The Airman Handbook, 1 October 2017.

Cavico, Frank J. and Bahaudin Mujtaba. Business Ethics: Transcending Requirements through Moral Leadership. Boston MA: Pearson Custom Publishing, 2005. [Not available outside of course]

 

Lesson 2: Personnel Management

Air Force Instruction (AFI) 36-2406. Officer and Enlisted Evaluation Systems, 10 May 2019.

HQ Air Education and Training Command. OPR/PRF Writing Guide, 2007. [Not available outside of course.]

Air Force Personnel Center. Writing Effective OPRs and PRFs, 2001. [Not available outside of course.]

“Evolution of a PRF.” Air Command and Staff College, date unknown. [Not available outside of course.]

“(LDR-805S) 38P - Personnel FLTCC” YouTube, 8:30. “Air University eSchool for Graduate PME,” 24 January 2017. [Not available outside of course.]

Air Force Instruction (AFI) 36-2618. The Enlisted Force Structure, 5 July 2018.

Air Force Handbook 1 (AFH1). “Mentoring.” The Airman Handbook, 1 October 2017.

Kunich, John C. and Richard I. Lester, "Leadership and the Art of Mentoring: Tool Kit for the Time Machine." In Concepts for Air Force Leadership, ed. Dr. Richard I. Lester. Maxwell AFB, AL: Air University Press, 2001. [Not available outside of course.]

Gheen, SSgt Bonnie and SSgt Sarah Galati. “The Whole Airman Concept.” Los Angeles Air Force Base, 13 December 2016.

Air Force Handbook 1 (AFH1). “Developmental Counseling.” The Airman Handbook, 1 October 2017.

Air Force Handbook 1 (AFH1). “Individual Standards.” The Airman Handbook, 1 October 2017.

Greenberg, Jerald and Robert A. Baron. Behavior in Organizations, Ninth Edition. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall, 2008.  [Not available outside of course.]

Hansen, Lt Col John, “Feedback is essential to AF integrity.” Air Force News Agency, 15 October 2015.

 

Lesson 3: Operational Duties

Coyle, Daniel. The Little Book of Talent. New York, NY: Bantam Books, 2012. [Not available outside of course.]

“(LDR-805S) 12H - Pilot FLTCC.” YouTube, 5:08. “Air University eSchool of Graduate PME, 31 January 2017. [Not available outside of course.]

Greenberg, Jerald and Robert A. Baron. Behavior in Organizations, Ninth Edition. Upper Saddle River, NJ: Prentice Hall, 2008.  [Not available outside of course.]

Ferraris, Claire and Rodney Carveth. “NASA and the Columbia Disaster: Decision-Making by Groupthink?Proceedings of the 2003 Association for Business Communication Annual Convention. Blacksburg, VA: Association for Business Communications, 2003. 

Air Force Officer Classification Directory (AFOCD). Randolph AFB, TX: Air Force Personnel Center, 30 April 2019.

AFSC Guide: CGO Perspectives.” AFROTC Detachment 730, University of Pittsburgh, December 2012.

“(LDR-805S) 11M - Pilot FLTCC No. 1.” YouTube, 5:03. “Air University eSchool of Graduate PME, 14 March 2017. [Not available outside of course.]

“(LDR-805S) 12H - Pilot FLTCC.” YouTube, 5:08, “Air University eSchool of Graduate PME, 31 January 2017. [Not available outside of course.]

“(LDR-805S) 14N - Intel FLTCC.” YouTube, 4:39, “Air University eSchool of Graduate PME, 23 January 2017. [Not available outside of course.]

“(LDR-805S) 17D - Network Ops FLTCC No..” YouTube, 2:52, “Air University eSchool of Graduate PME, 14 March 2017. [Not available outside of course.]

“(LDR-805S) 21A_62E_63A_MX_Dev Engr_Acq Flt CC.” YouTube, 4:23, “Air University eSchool of Graduate PME, 23 January 2017. [Not available outside of course.]

“(LDR-805S) 21M - Munitions Missle Mx Ofcr.” YouTube, 3:11, “Air University eSchool of Graduate PME, 24 January 2017. [Not available outside of course.]

“(LDR-805S) 21R - Logistics FLTCC.” YouTube, 3:15, “Air University eSchool of Graduate PME, 24 January 2017. [Not available outside of course.]

“(LDR-805S) 38P - Personnel FLTCC.” YouTube, 8:30, “Air University eSchool of Graduate PME, 24 January 2017. [Not available outside of course.]“(LDR-805S) 46N - Nurse FLTCC.” YouTube, 3:08, “Air University eSchool of Graduate PME, 24 January 2017. [Not available outside of course.]

Air University Library | Hours | Contact Us | About Us | Help
Air University Library Facebook Twitter Instagram Air University
Accessibility/Section 508