Databases: Databases by Subject

Oxford Research Encyclopedia: Politics

The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Politics is part of the larger online Oxford Research Encyclopedia, a dynamic digital encyclopedia continuously updated by the world’s leading scholars and researchers. Substantive and peer-reviewed, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Politics offers information on a wide variety of subjects including politics as it relates to Law, Sociology, Ideologies and the Economy. 

Foreign Affairs

Electronic journal provided by The Council on Foreign Relations on international politics, foreign policy, global affairs and many other issues.

The Wire China

The Wire China is a digital news magazine dedicated to understanding and explaining one of the biggest stories of our time: China's economic rise, and its influence on global business, finance, trade, labor and the environment.

KCNA Watch

KCNA Watch is an aggregator of official DPRK media output, which updates in real time.

NK News

Our team of expert journalists at NK News produces leading analysis on all major developments in North Korea.

NK Pro

NK Pro offers an unparalleled suite of research tools and cutting edge analysis to provide forefront expertise on Korean Peninsula issues and the DPRK.

Proquest EBook Central

AUL has purchased select titles specific to some AU curriculum, offering seamless and immediate access to EBooks that students and faculty need:

• Team of Teams: New rules of Engagement for a Complex World
• Destined for War : Can America and China Escape Thucydides' Trap? 
• The Third Revolution : Xi Jinping and the New Chinese State 
• China's Rise, Asia's Decline : Asia's Difficult Outlook under China's Shadow 
• Among the Dead Cities: Is the Targeting of Civilians in War Ever Justified 
• 5 Voices : How to Communicate Effectively with Everyone You Lead 
• Business Model Generation : A Handbook for Visionaries, Game Changers, and Challengers

ProQuest History Vault

ProQuest History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections.

Ethnologue

Find, read about, and research all 7,139 living languages. Ethnologue is the ultimate source of information on the world's languages.

HeinOnline Academic Collection

HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. Also features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas.

Oxford Research Encyclopedia: International Studies

Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies is a collaborative project between Oxford University Press and the International Studies Association. It brings newly commissioned articles together with existing and revised articles from the ISA’s International Studies Encyclopedia.