Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MSFRIC Databases & Resources

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
American Bibliography of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies (ABSEEES), produced by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, provides information on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union. Coverage for ABSEES ranges from 1989-present.
A database with news, analysis and technological innovations across the aviation, aerospace and defense sectors.
This site license includes all of The Chronicle’s content, daily news and data. Searchable access to articles and essays dating back to 1989 are included, as well as special issues such as The Almanac of Higher Education and The Trends Report.
Find, read about, and research all 7,139 living languages. Ethnologue is the ultimate source of information on the world's languages.
New
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.
IEEE Xplore, delivering full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in engineering and technology.
KCNA Watch is an aggregator of official DPRK media output, which updates in real time.
Online Home Of Millions Of Pages Of Newspapers From Around The US And Beyond! Find historical newspapers from across the United States and beyond. Obituaries. Photos. Articles. Access 575+ million pages. From the 1700's to 2000's.
Our team of expert journalists at NK News produces leading analysis on all major developments in North Korea.
NK Pro offers an unparalleled suite of research tools and cutting edge analysis to provide forefront expertise on Korean Peninsula issues and the DPRK.
Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies combines the speed and flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing. The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies is a collaborative project between Oxford University Press and the International Studies Association. It brings newly commissioned articles together with existing and revised articles from the ISA’s International Studies Encyclopedia.
Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Asian History combines the speed and flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing.
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is a vast and rapidly-expanding library, providing easy access to thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press (OUP). Access to eBooks for AY20/21 spanning the subject of Political Science.
AUL has purchased select titles specific to some AU curriculum, offering seamless and immediate access to the EBooks students and faculty need.
ProQuest History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections.
The United States and the Two Koreas: 1969-2000 is a collection of recently declassified records documenting the history of U.S. policy toward and relations with South and North Korea from the Nixon to the Clinton administrations. The records cover a wide range of issues, including foreign policy, defense policy, economic and trade relations, and intelligence assessments.
The terrorist attacks of September 11, 2001 on New York and Washington led to profound changes in U.S. foreign and defense policy, internal security practices, and organization for national security - including dramatic changes in the organization and operations of the U.S. Intelligence Community. This collection reflects the National Security Archive's interest in documenting the organizational and operational changes in the U.S. Intelligence Community since the attacks.
AUL has access to Wiley eBooks for the AY20/21. In addition to holding over 21,000 Online Books, the Wiley Online Library platform hosts an integrated set of features that will help you discover and engage with the content that is most relevant.

New and Featured Items

KCNA Watch

KCNA Watch is an aggregator of official DPRK media output, which updates in real time.

NK News

Our team of expert journalists at NK News produces leading analysis on all major developments in North Korea.

NK Pro

NK Pro offers an unparalleled suite of research tools and cutting edge analysis to provide forefront expertise on Korean Peninsula issues and the DPRK.

Proquest EBook Central

AUL has purchased select titles specific to some AU curriculum, offering seamless and immediate access to EBooks that students and faculty need:

  • Team of Teams: New rules of Engagement for a Complex World
  • Destined for War : Can America and China Escape Thucydides' Trap? 
  • The Third Revolution : Xi Jinping and the New Chinese State 
  • China's Rise, Asia's Decline : Asia's Difficult Outlook under China's Shadow 
  • Among the Dead Cities: Is the Targeting of Civilians in War Ever Justified 
  • 5 Voices : How to Communicate Effectively with Everyone You Lead 
  • Business Model Generation : A Handbook for Visionaries, Game Changers, and Challengers

ProQuest History Vault

ProQuest History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections.

Ethnologue

Find, read about, and research all 7,139 living languages. Ethnologue is the ultimate source of information on the world's languages.

HeinOnline Academic Collection

HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. Also features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas.

Oxford Research Encyclopedia: International Studies

Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies is a collaborative project between Oxford University Press and the International Studies Association. It brings newly commissioned articles together with existing and revised articles from the ISA’s International Studies Encyclopedia.

Legend

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Air University Library | Hours | Contact Us | About Us | Help
Air University Library LinkedIn Twitter Facebook Instagram Air University
Accessibility/Section 508