Print Page

India - Country Guide: Economics

March 2024

Economics

Books & Documents
Articles

More Books & Documents:

"India Economic Conditions"

Books are available electronically and/or in print at AU Library.

Capital Shortage: Credit and Indian Economic Development, 1920-1960 by Maanik Nath
Publication Date: 2023

Full Text
A History of Economic Policy in India: Crisis, Coalitions, and Contingency by Rahul De
Publication Date: 2023

Full Text
India's Foreign Policy and Economic Challenges: Friends, Enemies and Controversies by Silvio Beretta and others
Call Number: 327.54 I399

Publication Date: 2023
Governing Water in India: Inequality, Reform, and the State by Leela Fernandes
Publication Date: 2022

Full Text
Micro-Institutional Foundations of Capitalism: Sectoral Pathways to Globalization in China, India, and Russia by Roselyn Hsueh
Publication Date: 2022

Full Text
Reflections on Grand Strategy: The Great Powers in the Twenty-First Century by Samir Tata
Call Number: 327.1 T216r

Publication Date: 2022
Mobility as Capability: Women in the Indian Informal Economy by Nikhila Menon
Publication Date: 2021

Full Text
Twenty K.R. Narayanan Orations: Essays by Eminent Persons on the Rapidly Transforming Indian Economy by Raghbendra Jha
Publication Date: 2021

Full Text
Why Nations Rise: Narratives and the Path to Great Power by Manjari Chatterjee Miller
Publication Date: 2021

Full Text
Rethinking Markets in Modern India: Embedded Exchange and Contested Jurisdiction by Ajay Gandhi and others
Publication Date: 2020

Full Text

How Strong is India's Economy under Narendra Modi?
The Economist January 15, 2024.
Prospects of the Blue Economy in India: Emerging Policy Challenges and the Way Forward by S. K. Mohanty.
Current Science 126, no. 2:161-168 January 25, 2024.
Disciplining India: Paternalism, Neo-Liberalism and Hindutva Civilizationalism by Priya Chacko.
International Affairs 99, no. 2:551-565 March 2023.
India is Seeing a Massive Aviation Boom.
The Economist November 23, 2023.
Sources of Uncertainty and Their Impact on Stock Prices Evidence from Emerging Economies by Noman Nazir and others.
Financial Internet Quarterly 19, no. 2:49-67 June 2023.
Building on Open Economy Politics to Understand the Stalled EU-India Trade Negotiations by Louise Curran and others.
International Affairs 97, no. 6:1883-1903 November 2021.
Economic Distress Amidst Political Success: India's Economic Policy under Modi, 2014 - 2019 by John Echeverri-Gent and others.
India Review 20, no. 4:402-435 July-September 2021.
Globalization, Lawyers, and Emerging Economies: The Rise, Transformation, and Significance of the New Corporate Legal Ecosystem in India, Brazil, and China by David B. Wilkins and others.
Harvard International Law Journal 61, no. 2:281-355 Summer 2020.

Air University Library | Hours | Contact Us | About Us | Help

Accessibility/Section 508