Special Operations: Databases

An index that includes over 80 journals with a focus on military and aeronautical publications. Included are articles, interviews, book reviews as well as speeches by high-ranking officials in the Department of Defense and Air Force.

International affairs: policy briefs, case studies, maps, country data.

DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information. Some collections are available to the general public and some require CAC login.

A suite of both multidisciplinary and subject-specific databases including scholarly and peer reviewed journals.

Documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. Their collection also includes over 75,000 public domain items. Sources include, but are not limited to: federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private sector entities; think tanks; research centers; colleges and universities.

CAC enabled access, Use Chrome browser only
Online depository of joint doctrine. Draft publications, CJCS directives, Joint Force Quarterly, and the DOD dictionary are among the items found at this site.

Provides open-source intelligence on orders of battle, equipment inventories, and procurement plans and programs for 150 nations. Includes Technical descriptions and characteristics for more than 4,500 global weapon systems, Pentagon Blue Tops, and Navy Image Archives.

Global academic and scientific journals and reference works published by Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press, and Informa Healthcare. Not available at Gunter Annex.
Taylor & Francis Group is an international company originating in England that publishes books and academic journals, its parts include, Taylor & Francis, Routledge, F1000 Research or Dovepress. It is a division of Informa plc, a United Kingdom–based publisher and conference company.